You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What will become of SteemFlagRewards when and if we get the Downvote Pool?

in #abuse5 years ago

Yes, think a reduction in compensation is reasonable considering the overall reduction in cost to downvote.

I know we also need to keep the likelihood of retaliation in mind as our adversaries are going to have the same benefits of this pool.

I doubt there will be any way to know of a downvote was free or not after the fact so quick and dirty solution would be a flat ROI reduction. (maybe 75% if my math checks out)

This is less than ideal but, if users are able to burn their entire free pool, they get approximately 75% back in positive rshares. That's not bad but not sure if that is sustainable.

Think there is another option but I'll put that in a reply to the OP when I have a moment.

As for a rebrand, it would be funny but, being the nostalgic character that I am, want SFR to stay SFR. We can always create another offshoot project, though. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android