CAR WRECK

in #accident6 years ago

An accident right in front of my eyes. I'm not even sure if I can describe it in detail.

It happened some time ago when my colleagues and I were about to leave the office. I was waiting for them in front of the door, our office then was right in the corner of a street so cars could just come & go, then all of a sudden, two cars smash each other right in front of me. It was like in the movies where all I could say was "Oh My God!". It was really scary and quite shocking. It took a while for it to register in my head and my boss has to shake me to get my attention. The driver in one of the cars flew right out front and straight to the side of our office. I didn't see that much blood or my mind probably just blocked it out but, he looked like a dog being killed trying his hardest to breathe. There was a woman in the car thankfully saved by the airbag and the same goes for the other driver of the other car. People started to arrive to give some assistance while waiting for the ambulance.

I vomited after everyone has gone. I learned how important putting on a seatbelt that day.
what-to-do-after-witnessing-a-car-accident-98998_1.jpg