This is about Me

in #aceh7 years ago

image

Actually about me!

When you review something's, you have to be honest with yourself. So frankly I am Indonesian, and English is not my first language.

But ... a big BUT.

Language limitations do not stop me from loving technology, learning the same things that learned by others.

I got to know computers in 1998 when Windows 98 was still something special. In 2000, I had my own computer from the money I saved for 2 years. And sadly, I was cheated by the seller because the computer that was given to me was junk.

I am confused and sad because my savings money for 2 years from working as a computer operator just disappeared.

In 2001, I started getting serious about the software. All related software I really like to tweak the operating system, applications and all I do with full of question marks in the head.

In 2010, I started getting to know Linux starting from Backtrack 4 because I was fascinated with my friend's expertise in the security field. I started learning how to type commands in the terminal.

I was studied about Linux for 10 hours a day and continued for 3 months until I ruined my own laptop because the kernel I tweaked ruined my IBM laptop.

image

With my rough capital, I bought a new laptop and switched to network security on Linux. I started studying the network security system until I ruined my second laptop because I installed the Linux server on an incompatible laptop and it happened in 2013.

image

Pic source: demotivation.us

2013, I turned to blog to share what I know about Windows, Linux, and network security. Too bad the blog has been removed because it is full of black magic ... lol.

2014, I got serious about SEO (Search Engine Optimization) and all that related to internet marketing. I studied from the core and spent 18 hours a day.

2016, I am considering SMO (Social Media Optimization) and all related to marketing that exists in social media. I study humans and human habits while interacting in various media. Apparently, the type of social media also affects the character of its users.

Some of social media a bit funky and entertainment, some are more privacy but targeted, and there are social media gathering ideas people for new things.

And today I am in your presence when I believe you are reading the history of my life journey in technology. AND.. yes, of course, I would like to hear from you about me.

Don't hesitate to leave your comment.

image

Pic source: squarespace.com

Sort:  

Welcome on board!

Thanks bro.. I'm new here and i believe your support will be helpful. I appreciate so much.

pocketsend:101@menaralangit, have fun!

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cron
Receiving Account: menaralangit
New sending account balance: 980952
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: e61102397307fe55cacdaf9f0d775ac09acb1653
Thanks for using POCKET! I am a confirmer bot for fun, view my source confirmer code here. Don't know what a POCKET Token is? Here is a link to the official announcement post.

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Hi there.. i'm sure this community has kind people like you. I see systems built to help each other and I am honored to be here with great people like you.

That's very kind of you to say! <3

The @OriginalWorks BETA V2 bot has upvoted(0.5%) and checked this post!
Some similarity seems to be present here:
http://www.waroong.net/p/about-us.html
This is an early BETA version. If you cited this source, then ignore this message! Reply if you feel this is an error.

have fun and keep posting bro !!

Hi..thanks for your support. Glad to see

Congratulations @menaralangit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

how good your story It is an example of dedication and perseverance
I also have little time in steemit if that strength and success
regards !!!

Hi @hendersonp. Thanks for the comment. All the best for you. :)

Congratulations @menaralangit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Keep it up! I see that you have been on steemit for some time now but this was an interesting read. Take this upvote and keep up the good work!
Getting those big upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.
PS! If you would like to get free cryptocurrency by airdrop then www.powtoken.com is giving away free tokens to everyone who signs up using only a facebook account!

thanks for passing by and your great info.