You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For reaching 4,000 Followers and 6,000 Posts...My Cat "Gizmo" decided to write a little something.

in #achievement6 years ago

This is adorable @sykochica! I can relate to your kitty's pain. Although, it's some part of myself that I miss since joining. I just can't seem to pull myself away! Forget about going for walks or anything that draws me away from my laptop for too long. Between Steemit and a bajillion related Discord servers – who's got time for anything else?!!? I've definitely got the fever.

Sort:  

Hehe, thank you! I can't do just regular achievement posts and this just seemed too perfect a way to present it. :)

Honestly...the hardest thing for me since starting here way back when is finding and maintaining that 'sweet spot' of just enough steemit. Especially when starting or getting involved in something new..especially with others!

Ideally as we get SMT's and communities online...there's a bit more opportunity for people to be able to go full time steemit!

I'm basically full-time now, only because I haven't had any real work in way too long. I'm sincerely working my butt off to grow on here because I need the supplemental income. Sad but true. I'm down to my last $100 in fiat, and my credit card debt is increasing – a thing I've never before let happen. I've always paid off the balance each month, so I've never really paid interest. That's all about to change.

Dire confessions aside – I really do love this platform and already cherish so many of the friendships I've formed because of it. You among them. ;)

Wish I could snuggle yer Gizmo kitty.