Goodbye to a friend 😿

in #actifit4 years ago

The worst things in life tend to happen when you least expected it. That's one of the reasons why worrying is a waste of time.

Sadly, today, I lost a close friend. I keep my circles of friends small and losing her felt like someone slapped me in the face with a shovel.

I couldn't believe the words, that she lost her battle to cancer. It just didn't register. She was always there and now she is no more.

I just want to speak with my friend one more time and forget what happened today.

Life is so fragile, yet can be so very beautiful. The important moments in life aren't the big things but the small moments which litter our daily life. Those moments when chatting to a loved one over a coffee, buying a silly present to them or just staying up late to talk about some random crap.

Those moments matter the most.

I really miss my friend. 💔

As this is an actifit post. You can understand why I didn't really do much exercising today. I walked a few miles, maybe 3. paced around my home for an hour or two after getting the bad news.

Appreciate the small moments my friends... 😔



11074
Walking

Sort:  

Sorry about the loss of your friend.

The little things are the greatest it is true.

{{ hugs }}

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 56.335 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 11074 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.62% upvote via @actifit account.
The following boosts were applied to your post:


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial