Actifit Ulog 20 September 2021- Day 8 of my 100 days of recovery

in #actifit3 years ago

whatsapp_image_2021_09_21_at_00.06.59.jpeg
My 6322 steps for today!

Ah shucks, I really need to get my posts in earlier and not get distracted when writing my post. I missed the deadline to post through Actifit but today is another day of keeping a commitment to staying active thanks to Actifit. If it wasn't for the fact that I am posting everyday, I might have just given exercise a skip today. I am really so thankful for Actifit as it is really helping me to keep moving.

I have been so tired for days now, I don't know if it is because of the lack of exercise or the fact that I am exercising more...I am clear headed but I am physically and maybe even emotionally tired. It was so tempting to just skip getting out today and to skip this post as work has been really piling up and the kids are back at school today after a one week break from school. Getting back into the routine is proving to be tough.

So I did get out today but I was on my own. I needed the space to just get away. Some days are just tougher than others when you are parent. My littlest one today really took a lot out of me. Trying to get him to do listen and obey on the simplest things just wouldn't register. I won't kid you that I was angry, frustrated and disappointed, both with myself and my son. Why can't I get through to a 5 year old? Why won't he do his simple writing homework? How many times do I need to tell him something? It is so easy to shout and scream but it just doesn't do any good as all the scoldings goes over his head. Being a parent is really humbling and it drives you to your knees to pray for your child, to ask God for help and understanding and most of all to love and to discipline in love. Yes, another one of those days. If you are parent and have days like mine today, I would love to hear from you and how you managed.

whatsapp_image_2021_09_21_at_00.14.22.jpeg
This other part of the park was soooo quiet today. I didn't stay long...

Back to my exercise, I went for a walk at the park near my home. As I started off rather late today, I only managed 6,322 steps. The park was also quiet and surprisingly devoid of people. It is usually not that quiet but maybe today is a Monday? I walked at a different part of the park today and after while, I realised that I was the only one in the park and I didn't think that it was such a good idea to continue to stay in the park all by myself. Whilst I wanted to get at least another few thousand steps, I wanted to go home to my family.

The walk had burnt all the anger and negative energy from me and I wanted to go home and hug them all. To tell them that I just want them to be the best and do things well. I am glad to say that when I got to the door, my little ones were waiting to welcome me home! My heart melted at the sound of "Hi Mama!" I know that tomorrow will be better and things look and feel different after a good night's rest.

Something else happened to my little Murtabak today too. He lost his first baby tooth. I was surprised that he was rather calm about it and didn't make a fuss even though it was bleeding out quite a bit. He also didn't mind that I took a picture of him. My little man!

whatsapp_image_2021_09_21_at_00.21.19_1_.jpegA little gap

whatsapp_image_2021_09_21_at_00.21.19.jpegHis little cute baby tooth

Things have a way to getting better as I was surprised by a very thoughtful friend who sent me special little mooncakes for the upcoming mooncake and lantern festival. It was another cheerful pick me up to receive a nice little gift by delivery to my home. Will be enjoying them with the boys as they also like to eat mooncakes!

whatsapp_image_2021_09_21_at_00.21.19_2_.jpegPretty little mooncakes

I hope that you had a better start to the week than I did. It doesn't help that BTC has dumped significantly as well. But that is a story for another day!

I will be back stronger tomorrow!

Xoxo,
Khim

Sort:  

Congratulations @khimgoh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 55000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 56000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 20