You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Path of Exile: My first game hideout! ❤️

in #actifit5 years ago

hahahaha yes, if I was to post; I would not be able to play much. Like you said; keeping up with replies and reading posts, that takes time. I usually don't read all of my favourite steemians' posts if I don't have the time or I feel tired. But when I do; I make the effort to do so. Don't feel bad if you cannot get to everyone. Don't work yourself out.

He reckons it’s because I was playing too much PoE and hanging out with the undead.

hahaha hanging out with the undead. That too funny.

Besides, I’m not playing the acts as much as I should when I do logon. I just gawk at my inventory and gear. I’m trying to identify what I’m not doing well. Lol

hahaha there really is a lot of gear and items to sort out. Harder when you are not use to it.

Try not to identify what you are not doing well or try to do too much. Focus on what you need and work towards that. Slowly you can draft up a path that suits you; then it will fall into place easier.

If its minions you like the most; then build around that first. Then as you play; you might find you need more of something else; then you work on that. In other words; just like how you do your work; prioritise.

As for gear; identify the rare and compare with what you've got to see which is better; then if the sockets are not correct; then work on getting your sockets/links correct first before swapping them over.

This was how I learnt more about the items and how things worked. I needed items to create more sockets/links/change the colours but I was lacking those items. Then I saw you could purchase them from the npc which uses another currency; so I need to work towards getting that; and so forth.

That was how I learnt if you sell items that are 'not identified'; you get fragments to make 'orb of transmutation'; which when you sell the orb; gives you 'scroll of wisdom'; which can be used to purchase 'portal scrolls' or used to identify more items if needed.

Then if you 'identify items' and sell them; it gives you fragments to make 'orb of alteration'; which is required to purchase 'jeweller's orb'; which is used to purchase 'orb of fusing' and 'chromatic orb'.

Through all of this; I discovered how to obtain more portal scrolls so I could port back and forth more often. I pick up all the blues and yellow items to sell; identify all the yellows before selling. Note things change as you level. At the start I was picking up grey as well because I needed the currency. So there is no wrong way; do what you need to do and change it along the way.

Also; play around with the settings; you might find something that make things easier. Such as the 'Always Highlight' which highlights everything that drops and all the chests. Makes it easier to see what to pick up and what to walk by.

Anyways; sorry for another long reply. This game is huge.

Sort:  

Omg. I am going to have to organize all your comments to read back on your observations. Tonight! I reckon, I’d end up most of the time reading! Lol. I’ll reply properly in another comment somewhere with my thoughts to all your in-game observations once I compute them all. And exactly, there is so much stuff to take in!

You could write us an awesome PoE post you know?

hahaha I have been writing quite a lot; the timeline is probably all mixed up since we have been conversing under a number of threads.

You could write us an awesome PoE post you know?

But you write better posts which I enjoy reading. So I'll leave it to the expert.

Now I suspect PoE has done something to your reasoning. You write really good analytic, methodical posts. I would be interested in your observations on the game in a proper posts. As it is, I have to go over my comment history and locate them all later!

My posts are so random, kinda like how I choose which spells to play with. I mentioned in the forums today that I used contagion because I like seeing the purple light effect. Lol

And when I could be spending the time playing, I’m trying to give my new pal advice on romance. 🤣😂

Clearly, not a serious gamer, let alone an expert.

hahaha playing for the colours/special effects.
They are pretty cool. If there was one that I really liked; I would have done anything to try to get it incorporated into my rotation.

I’m trying to give my new pal advice on romance. 🤣😂

lol the one that helped you out in poe?

Yeah, that pal. You should know, I love to give advice about love that no one listens to. Why do you think I want to write romances? My characters have no choice but to follow my will. My great advice to this lovely gentleman went something along the lines of : Forget her, she’s not worth your time!
🤣🤣🤣

Why do you think I want to write romances? My characters have no choice but to follow my will.

I can just imagine your characters struggling to control their bodies as they think to themselves 'but but noooo nooo I don't want to noooooooooooooo. I don't care about the funding........' (kisses the old lady)

My great advice to this lovely gentleman went something along the lines of : Forget her, she’s not worth your time!
🤣🤣🤣

hahaha

STOP IT! I can’t laugh anymore, it’s killing me...