Starting the fever treatment today.

in #actnearn5 years ago (edited)

Greetings friends.


My daughter Kathe (@kathe-art) has had a fever since Saturday. The pediatrician said she had to wait 48 hours to be able to do blood tests. On Tuesday when I was going to take her to the doctor, she no longer had a fever, and the doctor said it was a virus and it was not necessary to take her to the clinic. But that same Tuesday night the fever began again, therefore we thought it was dengue, because the fever was continuous. The doctor indicated performing a blood test.

yesterday was that we could take the blood sample, in the laboratory they told me that I could look for the result in 2 hours, but when I went to remove it, there was no electricity in the area. So they told me to come back in the afternoon, they finally gave me the result at 2 in the afternoon.

CIMG1768.JPG

This photo was take with my Camera Casio Exilim x3. Caracas-Venezuela.

I immediately went to take the results to the pediatrician, but he had already left. So I had to take her to the clinic today so the doctor could see the results, thank God she had no dengue, her platelets were fine. But there was an infection, then the doctor examined she and detected that the problem was respiratory.

When she started the fever on Saturday, she bathed many times a day to lower her fever. This gave him a small cold, but we didn't give it much importance because we were focused on the fever. No matter how small the cold is, if you don't pay attention, it can become a respiratory infection.

The doctor prescribed antibiotic, nasal drops, antiallergic and nasal lavage. Thank God we were able to buy all the medicines and today began his treatment.

Thank God it was nothing serious, I hope the antibiotic will take effect quickly so that my daughter no longer has a fever.





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://blessed-girl.repollo.org/2019/09/13/starting-the-fever-treatment-today/

Sort:  

I am glad to hear it was not dengue. Hope she starts feeling better soon.

YES, Thank God he has not given him a fever today, the antibiotic is already working. Last night at 11pm I still had a fever. In the early morning he did not have.

Congratulations @blessed-girl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for sharing this, this will be helpful to all mothers out there

Thank you for sharing
This, this will be helpful to
All mothers out there

                 - baldryedward


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hi, @blessed-girl!

You just got a 0.19% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.