You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day With A Lineman #45 ~ We Do More Than Just Linework ~ Repairing A Digger Derrick (Line-Truck)

in #adaywithalineman4 years ago (edited)

Ya I can, but the parts truck still has a lot of parts I need to get out of it. Without axles it isn’t too ful to move. It still has a motor, transmission, transfer case... I got the whole thing for $500 and just the axles sell for $1,500. So I scored pretty good. I have sold some stuff off of it and got $300 back. So far a $200 investment is all

Sort:  

Nice! That's the way to do do it. I figured you would be using the shop at work if you could make it work but asked anyway. Blonde moment. Lol.

We are pretty lucky to be able to have access to the shop. I believe we are one of only a few that allow employees to use the equipment and facilities for personal use. It’s definitely something we don’t want to screw up.