A Mother in Pain to her Addict Child...

The real joke is that a typical addict doesn't want to get clean. They tell others what they think they want to hear, but it ends up being just another lie. How does it feel to be just "Typical?" Nothing special, nothing extraordinary, just typical...

A typical junkie doing and saying the typical behavior of a typical bottom feeder. Nothing and nobody matters in life except the next fix. You could steal every penny from your sweet old grandma and not give a damn, so very typical. Lie with every fiber of your being, thinking your words have truth or meaning, so typical... Promise another promise, because THIS TIME you really mean it! Typical!

There used to be something special about you, but that part of you has died. There is no soul that remains behind those dark lifeless eyes, just a typical biological human with as much humanity as a slug. Don't say you love me, you cannot feel love, you cannot feel anything. Typical!

Your addiction devastates everyone that cares about you, and your typical selfishness shields you from caring about the rest of us.

There is nothing beautiful in your spirit any longer, just a dark, uncomfortable, negative energy that emits sadness and despair all around you, wherever you go. I would not invite the Devil into my house or my life, therefore, I cannot invite you into them either.

I feel shame and I feel loss, that I could not teach you better, and that I cannot save you from yourself...