You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life as an addict and how I deal with it

in #addiction7 years ago

I sincerely congratulate you on your 2 years. I managed 18 months after 4 months in rehab. And you can rest assured that the addictions I have now are much less bad for me than the ones I used to have. Though of course, they are still there whispering in my ear from time to time. But now I understand why the whispering happens... and that is what I must address.

I appreciate your honesty and thanks also for going easy on me for not addressing the many pertinent questions surrounding the wording of my title image. I think this will be for another post. It is a big topic.

Sort:  

and as well to you, I think steemit is a great place for people to network on such things. If you do post something new ill be here to read it.