You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Stories - Twenty Eight

in #adsactly6 years ago

What I like the most about the story, and what the readers should notice if they want to understand what is alluring in this story - is that a main part of the story stays "hidden" from us - why was the man assassinated? Who is that assassin? Why did the boss want him dead? Why is the dead count significant?
That's what makes the story so enjoyable - you are not constricted to a definite detailed story - you are provided with a good frame and you should let your imagination fill the gaps with whatever pops up.
I am now reminded of a series of books I read when I was young - in certain pages you had the option to skip to a few options of the continuation of the story and sort of great your own entwined and tangled plot. It was fascinating as a child but today I prefer stories like this one you just read as it lets you have countless plots.

Thanks for an interesting and imagination provoking story!
Nati.

Sort:  

Thank you for the insightful comment, the plot could go anyway if you want to develop it into a longer story.

I get this feeling that you've played Shadowrun before. At the very least, you know what I'm talking about. I like the style of writing. It's similar to how I picture putting stories together in my head. It almost motivates me enough to write a short story/scenario of my own....almost. Maybe life needs to give me a dose of serotonin to put me in the mood for it. Or, maybe I should just stop being a bitch. Hmm, yeah, the second one makes more sense.

No. I have not played such a game. Go ahead and drop those thoughts in writing. Thanks for reading.

GREAT POST!Help me Follow x Follow From venezuela