How To Enjoy Where You Live

in #adventure7 years ago

I try to enjoy wherever I live. I treat every day like a new day, where I am a tourist experiencing a place for the first time. By doing this, I find that my daily walks are more enjoyable and I do notice more and appreciate where I am more.

IMG_5288.JPG
Barn on Coles Ferry Pike

IMG_5289.JPG
Scenery on Coles Ferry Pike at sunset

IMG_5290.JPG
Creek that runs on property off Coles Ferry Pike

IMG_5287.JPG
Mountains in the distance off Coles Ferry Pike

I go for my walk at different times of the day too, so that adds to the sense of adventure. It helps keep things interesting.

It is important to keep any activity you do interesting, or you will be more likely to get bored and be less motivated to continue. Taking a daily walk has not only been good for me physically, but mentally and emotionally as well. Plus it really helps fuel my creativity as I take pictures nearly every day.

Sort:  

This is so sweet, and very profound although simple. Life is so short, wouldn't the world be better if everyone worked towards that? This is mindful, present living! Check out my post on gratitude. I think I'm working towards a similar goal.

Thank you for stopping by and sharing @vegansongbird. I will certainly check out your post. Being present really does make an amazingly positive shift in your life.

Exactly! You're very welcome!