Table Rock: windy day hiking!

in #adventure6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1015.JPG
Saturday we decided to still head to table rock, I'm glad we did since it snowed the very next day.

Here is a batch of photos from the hike...captions will be added later! ^_^

IMG_1054.JPG mountains without snow.

IMG_1034.JPG Boise

IMG_1038.JPG the air port

IMG_1032.JPG Tablerock cross

IMG_1004.JPG
another non snowy mountain shot

IMG_1006.JPG
snowy shot to the north

IMG_1007.JPG
snowy shot to the west

IMG_1055.JPG
pile of rocks from the near by quarry

IMG_1026.JPG
down town boise

IMG_1008.JPG
the road up to the cliff it seams

IMG_1002.JPG
same yet zoomed out

Sort:  

So beautiful...add hiking to the to-do list for my next visit! My first visit I found the geology curious, I wish to learn more before I visit again.

I will add to the list ^_^

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness