Comfortable Like home

in #adventure6 years ago

Sometimes we get a chance to go or be somewhere that feels comfortable, almost like home. Today, after many miles, we rolled into Kenosha Wisconsin. That feeling is here for us.

Years ago we lived and worked here. Before we were homesteaders we were small business owners in Kenosha. God set us free in the Southern Missouri Ozarks 4 1/2 years ago, and we have finally had a chance to come back.

There are many friends here, and they feel like family. We have been blessed to meetup with a family today that feels like we never left. We finished our day with a hot meal and hot showers. God is so very good. When He led us to hit the road, He knew what He was doing.


Yesterday, it was a long driving day and I was very tired. After everyone fell asleep while I was driving I couldn't handle it anymore. I had to stop and take a nap. I found that a new sleeping bag and a shady tree was the perfect setup.

I hope you enjoy snippets of our adventure. Be well. Be encouraged. Be radical.

https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Nice

Posted using Partiko Android

hey guy!
im a girl from viet nam and im a new member. i don't now how to make money from steemit. i need somebody help me.not a vote just a advice. thanks a lot.
finaly. my english skill is not good and i want to improve it.i need some friend talk about every thing with me.
thanks you..hihi. have a nice day.
from girl viet nam

You look so relaxed in the last picture! So peaceful