When You Fail at One Thing, Don't be Afraid to Fail at Another ~ #doublefail

in #adventure3 years ago

This isn't meant to be some deep philosophical post or anything like that. I just didn't have any luck fishing this trip, so I tried my hand (a poor mans hand at that), at snorkeling.

scuba steve.png

With no snorkel.

And my 2 year old sons goggles.

Around some sharp rocks and other various pointy things.

With size-able waves and an outgoing tide.

Chalk up obvious fail #2 with this outrageous attempt at "snorkeling".

Still glad I did it though 😜😝😎

But it could have been much worse and I definitely wouldn't recommend it.

Hope y'all enjoy!

Thanks for reading & watching.

hive banner.jpeg

Sort:  

Dude! Risky business there. I was snorkeling in Hawaii with the proper gear and rough water/tides like that are a no go even when properly equipped. You a super lucky you didn't get all sorts of cut up on the coral. The scariest part is if a rip tide does start to pull you out to sea it's a battle WITH flippers. Barefoot you wouldn't stand a chance. Please be more careful next time.

I was just texting with Jen and she mentioned you went against the locals advice and did it anyway, lol. I do indeed feel pretty lucky! Could have definitely been a lot worse. I'll bring a buddy next time and def come properly prepared. Lesson learned brother!

Congratulations @intothewild! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 400 posts.
Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!