Chapter 2 - “Early Days”

in #adventure7 years ago (edited)

My parents life changed when they arrived to the land. Even though they were immigrants, they still managed to stay. They never told me how. The land became their new home for the next five years.

During that time they were sticking together with their own kind, and were able to learn the language within a short amount of time. My father started to climb up in position during those years. He worked as a chef, and eventually became a factory boss of 100 employees (according to his story). From time to time, he got caught into fights, which he fought together with his siblings. They were like thugs to be honest, and were sticking tight together like a gang. He also got into trouble with corrupt cops, who threw him in prison. Prisoners were often abused and punished. Luckily, he managed to defend himself in prison. It was not a pleasant experience, but he survived.

In 198X, my mother gave birth to my older brother who was frequently beaten by my father. This was the way of disciplining your children at that time. This may have messed him up in a bad way psychologically.

In 199X, my sister was born. My father didn’t punish her as much as my brother because of gender differences. That same year, my parents and their relatives moved to a wealthy country through random selection. That is where I was born.

To be continued...

Sort:  

Congratulations @piggyadventures! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!