Chapter 3 - “Memories”

in #adventure7 years ago (edited)

To be honest, I do not remember the first few years of my life. I have blur vision of my memories, but it is not fully detailed in a way that will correspond to what really happened. This story is told from my perspective and some events might be exaggerated.

I was born in a hospital in a small city with a population of one hundred thousand people. At that time, I weighed heavier than normal babies. This was a good sign, of course. After all, there was a saying that fat kids are the healthiest. For the first few years of my life, I was this playful child that only knew how to play. I was the happiest kid in the neighborhood (exaggerated). My parents loved me because I was the youngest, so I always got away from punishment. My older brother would instead receive my bad doings because he was often my partner in crime. Those were the times when I used to hang out with my siblings, creating bows and arrows out of wood in the garden, bicycling around the neighborhood, and spending time with the neighborhood kids. We also had our relatives at the same age as us over sometimes for family dinner. Even the neighbor's kid came sometimes, running naked into my parent's house, jumping on the bed with his junk swinging.

Don’t get me wrong, I also had bad times. I remember that I was almost killed once by accident, where I fell out of the car after opening the front seat door from the inside while it was moving slowly from the parking lot (I was around one to two years old). After I fell down, the car wheels were moving slowly towards my head, but luckily the car stopped immediately and I got picked up and bundled up in the car like a patient from an asylum. Was I really that dangerous or was I the one in danger from myself?

The other time was when my siblings and I were playing on our console that we got as a present from my father. It was a super popular console at that time and addictive, but sadly it got destroyed by our father also. This happened due to the fact that my sister and I were arguing about who gets to play. After a while, my father got tired of it, so he lifted the console up and smashed to the ground. That was the good bye to Double Dragon, Zelda, the game where you cooperate and brawl against AI with trash bins, the game with the frogs, Top gun, Street fighter, Mortal Kombat and Super Mario.

To be continued...

Sort:  

Nasi Rawon/Soto Rawon adalah Sup dengan potongan daging rawon asal Surabaya, ini sangat terkenal di daerah Pulau Jawa. Soto rawon Surabaya ini memiliki ciri khas yang terletak pada kuahnya. Kuah dari soto rawon ini tidak menggunakan kecap akan tetapi menggunakan kluwek.