You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "You can never prove your love to those who doubt it" - A painful lesson I have learned throughout the years

in #advice6 years ago

I do not want anyone who is dear and close to me to doubt my love.

Real love to me is when you’d do anything for that person but not to be their slave, with small exceptions. Love is having equality within each other but you can always be yourself when you’re with them without worrying what they will actually think. I hope this makes sense. I’ve heard some people saying “Love doesn’t really exist”, they don’t belive in love, because they have never been in love. I don’t belive that, I loved before I was married. I don’t think you can show love with words. To me you are unable to speak it, but you can prove it with your actions. I can ask a question “When will I know if I’m in love?” I think the answer could be when I’m constantly worried about them and always pray for their health and safety, when I’m willing to even sacrifice my own life for them without hesitation. That’s when you prove your real love.

Sometimes if the person you love