You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: January ProgBlog #2: building bigger

in #aer3 years ago

wow, are you planning something episodic or one big movie type deal?

have you ever read the wheel of time series by robert jordan? I'm not sure if he ever actually finished it before he died but back when I was into it he had like 10 1000 page books based in this hugely detailed world. sounds like you could be starting something like that =)

Sort:  

Episodic. Many, many episodes in "seasons" I guess (I will probably do it wrong because I don't understand how seasons work, they're just story arcs, anyway there's quite a few of them too).

I have read some of Wheel of Time, I'm pretty sure I heard that he hadn't finished it before he died but someone else finished it for him. I think I did at least somewhat enjoy it as I read 2-3 of the books but not enough to read all of them. He definitely just kept visiting some alternate universe rather than making all that up though ;D