You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May ProgBlog #4: another week another noprogblog

in #aer3 years ago

I am doing Finnish!! I am on 120 days roundabouts. Got hooked when watching some Scandinavian crime drama and really liked the sound of the language. I quite like it compared to others, Inow get the fear when I think I am going to miss a day!

I rage quit before when I lost my massive 200'er and then funeral shit and was fuming, lol. As if it was their fault or something, oh dear!

Sort:  

Oh nice! I might have to look something up, I can't remember if I've heard Finnish spoken. Is Finland where @tarazkp is at? Maybe you can practise together XD

Oof that's a big one to lose if you weren't ready to drop it yet x_x and then with everything else on top of it DX but you're over halfway there again :D

It is where he is at. In fact I managed to get a sweary work out of Galen so he must have passed some on. lol!

It was, I was like a kid kicking a stone for a whole day I think!

Swear words and food words are the most important ones to learn right ;D

and maybe at some point how to ask where the bathroom is and that you don't speak whatever language you're learning is and can they speak something you do know XD

Haha, I think the bathroom is always a necessity. So you can say least say that word and hop up and down with your legs crossed!!