April ProgBlog #2

in #aerlast year

I'm still reasonably happy with how it looks given that they're polygons and I'm still internally screaming.

This is a great case for geonodes. Sadly that's beyond my meagre capabilities. I also had to fix a topology nightmare on the shoulder which I completely forgot to screenshot probably because I was trying to remember if I'd been drunk when I did it (spoiler: highly unlikely as I haven't gotten past tipsy for a very long time).

I had initially decided that I was going to only do one wing and would make adjustments per character depending on how buff etc they were and then link dup the other wing but have decided to just fix the wing shape up as best I can and keep them all the same to make my life easier, and also I don't think the actual wings would visibly be able to gain or lose that much muscle anyway. Maybe.

Of course readjusting the wing (which I kind of just kept doing after initially fixing the topology fubar) made me have to readjust the feathers on that side (the underside looks fine) so that took up a fair bit of time otherwise I would have made slightly more progress than I did.

And I was further slightly stuffed by having to rejiggify my schedules again so didn't end up doing a whole lot on my new designated work day as I was halfway through it by the time everything had been rearranged. Because of that and some other stuff that was going on at the same time I decided to just keep working on the wings instead of working on Aoife.

It's slowly getting more coverage. And eating all my swap.

And then I missed the progblog day again due to feeling particularly bleh (not sick, just bleh) and ended up spending all day in bed playing stupid phone games, rousing towards the end of the day to do some work on Aoife.

I think my lesson here is never do nice lineart for a sketch otherwise this happens.

This post also appears on my blog.

Want a cameo character? If you interact frequently with me here (either on my posts or your posts or better yet both!) or on one of the linked Discord channels, all you have to do is let me know and tell me what you'd like :) Everything you need to know is (probably) here and if it isn't just ask (sorry the link goes offsite to my blog where the layout is how I want rather than the one here which is only here because the original one was).

Thanks for looking! ^_^

Fun Discord servers:

Hive Australia | Be Awesome | artbees | OnChainArt

-={ ko-fi }=-

Ask me nicely if you want an upgoat/cute critter footer.

Sort:  

The feathers! Someone kill me them feathers! I think Alfie (Aoife) looks cute! :OD

I would definitely find some other way to do full body covering of feathers XD I keep telling myself this isn't so bad x_x

Thanks :D didn't exactly follow the child's design, I mean I followed the text instructions I got given but when she was looking at it apparently I needed more braids and flowers and I was like x_x two things I'm really bad at aaaaahhhh XD

You'll get there! 😀

Thanks! I hope so aaaaahhhhhhhhhh XD

Congratulations @ryivhnn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 450 posts.
Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

Congratulations @ryivhnn! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Congratulations @ryivhnn! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal