You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AI-Generated Content = Not Original Content

in #ailast year (edited)

First of all, downvoted the comment for disagreement on rewards. Also because the comment was self-voted. It's nothing personal

I am an average stakeholder. As you know quite well that I am not associated with HW. However, I do support what they do for the chain, maybe not the methods all the time.

AI art is non-copyrighted so there is no discussion there, it had been used at hive for a long time. Doesn't mean it is right and good for the artist. Here is an artist speaking

https://peakd.com/ai/@midlet/its-the-end-of-the-world-as-we-know-it-my-ai-rant

Regarding text, and I think that is the main issue here. Since hive is decentralized we can’t say what communities can or cannot do. But I can certainly say I don’t support it as a stakeholder and there are many like me.

The best thing many of us enjoy about hive is the human interaction and sense of companionship in todays isolated world. Automation and lack of interaction hinders that. It undermines what hive is all about. This is my opinion and I am proud and vocal about it

Sort:  

I upvoted myself for visibility

Cheers then! No problem. Thanks for the comment