You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AI-Generated Content = Not Original Content

in #ailast year

In fact, it was always said that it was generated by AI MidJourney, and being a paying user MidJourney grants the rights over the generated image. From the original image generated by MidJourney, I introduced changes so that it was not directly something taken from the AI, some more than those you point out, and precisely to have more human intervention, if what Photoshop generates is considered "human" since it also works with artificial intelligence.
Banning directly any publication for the use of AIs seems to me an extremism. On the other hand, if an AI-generated image is not considered "original", it should be treated, at least, the same as an image from pixabay or other stock photography. Although for me, it is much more original than a photo downloaded 10 million times for its use.
Now, if we are talking about a text, which I pass off as mine, without mentioning the use of AIs, that doesn't seem right to me. I don't know how to draw or model, and I use the AI as a tool, but writing, well... I think all of us here know how to do it... or at least we try to do it.
About the image you show, I want to clarify that at no time I tried to make it look like something it was not. I never hid the use of AI in them.
Traducido con DeepL https://www.deepl.com/app/?utm_source=android&utm_medium=app&utm_campaign=share-translation

Sort:  

Images: If the image is created with the help of AI, it should simply be mentioned as the case. The entire post above is about not deceiving people where AI is used in some portion of the content. It's not about just banning everything AI.