You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AI-Generated Content = Not Original Content

in #ailast year (edited)

So, let me get this right. If I have the application Grammarly rewrite for clarity using its AI/Logic I need to then "Any text created by AI should be treated as an outside source, which means it must be quoted, or print-screened. Basically, treat it like any other quote from any other source."

Are you being serious here?

Update: I just used Grammarly to remove a ' from it's. It should now correctly read as its.

This is not MLA or APA writing. This is free speech on the blockchain.

Sort:  

We do not refer to grammar and spelling correcting apps like Grammarly that correct single sentences to make them look grammatically correct.
We refer to texts written we the use of AI programs such as Chat GPT.

Who is "we" that you refer to? So, when Grammarly literally rewrites an entire paragraph with AI you're fine with it? What if what was rewriten is only a paragraph long? This all just seems like it's limiting growth. We might as well go back to writing with typewriters and mailing our posts to you to post on Hive for us...

that 'we' is most probably one person. the central ;)

Exactly, maybe 2-3 of them more. The GODS here, why are allowed (but I ask me, from who) to do anything they want and they think with us.

They have the keys of @adm , @hivewatchers and @spaminator accounts. They think they represents the Hive Blockchain and they are the GODS here.

I've thought long and hard to write a post, starting a discussion of a solution. You know the only thing I came up with:
Once powers have powers, there is no turning the thing around. People with privilege NEVER let it go.
So Hive is what it is now, not so interesting anymore to me, almost your good old mainstream narration, just much much smaller. Some people feel at home here, with rules, overlords and such. Not my thing, but if it's theirs, I'll leave it to them.

It is the wall of power, that does not listen... Like in the real world.

Exactly, I'm 100% with your feeling here, the same is for me, and I think, many others now, because, we see, here is not the freedom we thought we had and should be.

I have put extremly much effort for the past years to write my posts, hours and upon hours of writing, and for what? 1-2 Hive... but, @azircon , for a 2 min read posts, earns over 50 Hive... WHY? What is his text better than our? Ah, THEY may have the privilege, because, they are the boses here on Hive, we are the dumbs...

Sorry HW team, we leave you. But, before we leave you, we, real people, with real faces here, will DESTROY you, and take our power back - You can't stop us.

If we don't menage to change the HW team, or to create one new, but with real faces, and not with masks (everyone in the HW team has a profile image with masks - sound familiar from the masonic world, so that no one would recognize them, what they do and who they are. I think they are here too.)

We have real faces, they don't, and people should start asking, why they hide their faces?...

I have not such a problem with somebody earning more than others.
I have a problem with how the powers are used to put Hive in line.

But I do have enough experience with alternative projects and intentional communes to know when to stop my efforts, and shut up. Usually it is at the point when I am part of the 'nostalgic' corner where the oldtimers hang out ;)

Anyways, the world out there is much much more interesting; social media, I can live without.

You were the author of the paragraph. You made an effort and wrote it manually. Grammarly improved it by correcting errors and suggesting synonyms.
In Chat GPT, the AI writes everything with no effort on the part of the writer (except writing a few words as a prompt).

I think we continue to find ourselves in an impasse here and I don't think we can move forward or see from each others pov. Let's agree to disagree and continue on with life.
untitled.gif