I'm Back And So Is The Bull Market

in #airdrops19 days ago

I'm cracking up with a slight rasp in my laugh. The kids in the hallway know when one of them is too loud. You don't always expect children to know moderation!

But screeching aside, I am no longer marked for death. Last night I ran a 102 degree fever. Things weren't promising. But I inhaled steam, kept drinking tea, soup and water until I wasn't staggering from the mounting body temperature.

Now, I can get back to my regularly scheduled updates on my life in crypto.

fuji003 (5).jpg

I've Been Muted In A Couple Chats

And I think people with that admin permission need lessons on when to use it.

First, I was muted in the Ekubo Discord. Ekubo is the project that airdropped the other day. It's not worth mentioning how much I was given, but I didn't say anything outrageous. I asked if there were any Okubo Ambassadors, since I just became one for zkLend (another project on Starknet.)

I think I made someone mad because I was timed out right that. I'm betting that Ekubo grows, since AMM's are fairly profitable in crypto.

Here's My Bull Case for Starknet

Starknet is the 6th Layer-2 protocol by market capitalization on Coinmarketcap. It's still under 1 billion. The next biggest, or 5th L2 protocol is Arbitrum, at 2.7 billion. That's it. Every other blockchain ranks in the billions; so Starknet has room to grow even just a little bit more.

That's perfect if you're tired of seeing memecoins profit more than we make in year's worth of wages. I'm a speculator, so of course, I'll play both sides: memes & quality altcoins.

EKUBO also marks the 2nd airdrop since getting involved with STRK (STRK was the first airdrop I received from the ecosystem) and I heard the drops aren't over.

Owlto Finance Is A Custodial Crypto Bridge With A Token Coming Too

I get it. Bridges are popular attack vectors. They rug. All sorts of stuff happens. Kind of like that line from Blood Diamond with Leonardo Dicaprio, 'This is crypto, bruh'. At the same time, this one seems legit because 1) they're doing an airdrop and 2) they've addressed the security issue by being non-custodial. You handle your funds on both sides of the bridge with your wallet. Innovative stuff. Plus free money.

Don't be shy. If you're using different chains and sending value back and forth, try Owlto Finance with my referral link. We'll both get points and you'll become eligible for their airdrop, too.

I Was Recently Accepted As A Contributor For zkLend

And what that means, I'm not entirely sure, but I'm excited by the product. I'm currently farming rewards for a determined period at 50% APY on their native token. Also, as with many projects on STRK, they're giving out STRK for using these different protocols. 40 million tokens were split amongst all the projects, to give to users participating on Starknet.

It's officially airdrop season, if nothing else.

I'll get into it more, but zkSync Era, another L2 blockchain is also going to release a token soon. I'll share more about becoming eligible for it next time.

And, before I forget, I was also muted in a random memecoin's Telegram today too. I just sent a message during a Twitter engagement farming period and the admin probably didn't like that. It's not my fault their faulty bot didn't lock the chat!

But I'm happy I wasn't kicked. Again, those with admin permissions ought to take emotional intelligence courses or something.

Sort:  

Hehe😅
I think expressing yourself got you muted😅

Well, they can't stop me! I still have my blog! Haha

I'm considering a mute.

They're good, as long as you don't mind the silent treatment!

Glad to see that you are back. It actually looks like you have been engaged so much in the last few weeks

Let me tell you, it's been hectic!