@josediccus

in #altyes4 years ago

#2

Figure I would throw out a few numbers for the people that have been involved with helping @josediccus recover from his recent misfortune. In total, between his own post payouts and donations, he will be getting close to $250 USD within the next 7 days. $135 of this liquid is from donations from these caring individuals, and I wanted to call them out with a thank you:


@soyrosa, @flemingfarm, @jongolson, @scottshots, @dmilliz, @moeknows, @kaelci, @thekittygirl, @ambiguity, @penderis, @dalz, @elsiekjay, @traciyork, @anomadsoul, @jasonbu, @k-banti, @raj808, @ackza, @stellabelle, @hivepeople & @enginewitty (hey that's me lol)


I also wanted to thank @snook for pointing it out and making the first beneficiary post. This one will also be his and I encourage others to do the same. This is one of the things community is about by helping out and taking care of each other in our most desperate of times. I mean, I don't know him well, but he is extended family through the Hive tree. Also a thank you to those that throw him votes to keep his head up on chain. Much respect y'all.


Read more:
img
Adapting To Loss, My Health Conditions Seems Rather Poor Even After Medications | PeakD
.jpeg) [Image source]( by josediccus

Source: https://peakd.com

Share this post:
fb tw li ri xi tg

Posted using AltYes browser extension.

Sort:  

Thanks a whole lot, I mean I wasn't even going to ask for help I figured I'll just look for a way, but this has been amazing outlook from the community to me and I won't be forgetting this soon.

Most welcome man. Hope you can get a new phone soon and have enough to get your schooling started.

I've ordered for a new redmi phone, it'll help me get started and I will channel the rest to paying my fees.

Might have to keep it under your pillow from now on😏

I think I have learnt my lesson the hard way really.

It happens man, don't beat yourself up, look at all these people here on Hive that got your back :)

I’ll throw something in the pot when I sell my steem later today. :)

Good on ya man. 😎

Thanks a million for the gesture, I'm grateful

Don’t mention it :)

I have been where @josediccus was and is several times and I was glad the community could help him out.
I wish I could have done more but that is how it goes. Good Luck with whatever you choose to do! @josediccus

Thanks for the shoutout, I was not expecting it though! I was just looking to help him out!

And I think people deserve a public nod, it's what community is. Love that you helped man. Kudos!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Congratulations @enginewitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 17000 comments. Your next target is to reach 18000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!