You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It is snowflake flowering time again

in #alwaysaflower4 years ago

Such a warm and inviting post, Angie! @angiemitchell

I love that flower and need to look it up to see if we have it here. Such a soft, lovely blossom.

Of course, I still cannot get over the fact of you having poinsettias all year round. I tried to grow on after the Christmas season (it is traditional to give poinsettias at this time of year) and it has so many rules for this hemisphere. Cover it, water it, put in the dark for a month. Give it lots of water, don't water it.

Yeah. I failed. Pfft! LOL

Yours is stunning! Thank you for tagging me so I didn't miss it! It is beautiful!

Upped and Reposted

!tip

Sort:  

Good morning @dswigle, I posted pics of the poinsettia flowers with you in mind. Our summer is hot so the winter is an ideal season for flowering bushes and shrubs. Such a shame that your attempts to grow the poinsettia has not proved successful so far. I completely understand your frustrations.

I know! LOL Most people over here have a lot of trouble with them. There is some special secret you have that you aren't telling! :)