You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: howo: AMAA (ask me almost anything)

in #ama3 years ago

Great questions !

  1. I am in favor of reducing the power down time, I would even be in favor of a system where you can set the time you want to power up your hive, like all your power ups are powered for 8 weeks so you access witness & proposals voting, anything less you only get access to voting & curation rewards, which would solve one of the biggest argument against reducing the power down aka the exchanges powering up and wrecking havok as we've seen on EOS.

  2. I pretty much don't see anything preventing it from happening apart from a front end, in fact, my latest development for core hive, recurrent transfers, is there to support these kinds of use cases. So yeah definitely could happen, It's just a matter of someone picking the project up.

Sort:  

Thank you especially on the 2nd part of the answer.

Now I have some idea on how to start working on decentralized crowdfunding here on Hive blockchain.