Rejuvenating Nature

in #amazingnaturelast year

image.png

There is nothing quite like nature to recharge oneself.

A while back, I was offered an opportunity to break away to my friend's game farm for a weekend. Given the fact that I have been dealing with a lot, I thought it was a great idea to have a little bit of reset time.

Being out in nature has always been my safe haven, and it is here that I am able to clear my thoughts and find a little balance within myself.

image.png

At the same time, the solitude of nature always makes me reflect on the similarities and differences between humans and the animal kingdom. And on this specific day, as I sat around a lovely woodfire in the middle of the bush with nothing but the sounds of nature to distract me, my thoughts wandered to the current state of politics, governance, and leadership that can be seen worldwide today.

In nature, life is simple. There are no politics and no set governance. Yet, everything functions precisely as it should in order for every species to thrive to the best of its ability. The hierarchy can be seen in every group of animals and follows through when different species interact. Mating rights and leadership is determined by genes and capabilities instead of money and lies. This is something that is of cardinal importance when it comes to the survival of a species. It sometimes makes me wonder if humans are indeed as intelligent as we give ourselves credit for.

image.png

Sadly I wasn't able to take many pictures, and the lack of a decent camera surely doesn't make it any better. But at the end of the day, I am so grateful that I could have a moment of escape to recharge and revitalize a bit.

Sort:  

Good to see that you have your "Escape" from your daily worries. And yes, the political state of the world is something to worry, worldwide.

Also, happy to see you again! How have you been?

Hey Hetty, Great to see you! It has been trying times to be honest, but this too shall pass.
It was temporary, but it was great to get away a bit.