Day 1 Anarchapulco Monday - Not as Planned

in #anarchapulco2 months ago

My first day didn't go as planned at all. I woke up miserable and feeling quite ill. Nothing crazy. Just very nauseous and very weak. And I had a shift from 2 pm till 8 pm, so not ideal.

IMG_20240212_135134.jpg

When we got to the event terrain, I figured breakfast might be a good idea, but all I could think of having was fruit and juice. Which was fine I guess.

I started by watching the first speaker but couldn't do more than 10 minutes of it. I ended up walking to the pool and there I took a little nap in the shade.
Maybe just 20 minutes or so but I felt much better after that.

┍━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━┑

I did a little more than half my shift until the shift manager told me that it was cool if we went home.

We got home early. I took a long shower and was in bed before 10 PM. Slept like a log, sweating like a dog, but when I got up in the morning, I felt 100% again. Luckily, because that would have been a horrible time to be sick. Luck was on my side!

┍━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━┑

I was a little bummed out that I pretty much missed all of day 1, but that's what the recordings are for, so it's not the worst thing to happen.

Because of all this, I didn't take many photos or video, only one of the beautiful statues in the restaurant area.

To be honest, I didn't take many photos at all this year. Not exactly sure why, but connecting with people without pulling out the phone every 5 minutes just seemed like a good thing.
And connect we did. That one's for sure.

Stay tuned for Day 2!

bye text.png


imageedit_0_8411722046.png


As an affiliate with ledger, I receive a percentage of the sales generated through this link

Sort:  

It was a wonderful experience, even with 2 earthquakes.... and I took no photos at all.
Did you make it to Max Igan's bar at all?

Yes, I've been there 3 times now. Will post about it soon. It's a really cool place.