I Feel Dirty signing up !!

in #anarchy8 years ago

 Hi everyone, my name is Fraser and I ride motorcycles and have been into Bitcoin since 2013. I feel really dirty at the moment as I had to reactivate my bloody Facebook account in order to finally join up, Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. I knew about this project from the beginning but didn't like the idea of having to use Farce-book or Reddit, which I had never joined and was put off since hearing about all the censorship going on over there. 

This reminds me of Stellar and I can understand the developers using this method to stop greedy bastards signing up multiple times in order to get free steem, but had hoped they would introduce an option of signing up without receiving free coins with an added bonus of also being anonymous. I wrote to them in the beginning asking for this option, but have yet to receive a reply.


So I find myself sprinting next to this train having to jump on before I get left behind as this project has really gathered "Steem"
So after having to go through the signing on process I'm off for a shower to clean up before finding my way around this platform. 

Sort:  

Haha! I enjoyed that read.

Thanks, I'm glad it brought a smile to your day. ^_^

I felt the same about having to use facebook to sign-up here. I hardly ever use it but I keep it activated for the one friend I have on there.

Congratulations @cryptobiker! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptobiker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!