Turn off the television

in #anarchy7 years ago

I didn't exactly turn the tv off more like it was slowly taken over by my daughter. It started with a bit of baby tv then all of a sudden I had very little control over what to watch. The tv had provided me escapism mainly in the form of sports with some x factor thrown in now and then. What was i to do now?
I started to using the internet just to keep up with the sports news at first but then researched topics that interested me. I'd known about 9/11 false flag years earlier after a friend sat me down and said watch this, it was a video on youtube called loose change so the research continued along this line. Little did I know but this was just the tip of the iceberg and I was about to go down the rabbit hole.
Over the coming months and years one topic led to another and I started to see how the tv had held me back and that it was just a tool to brainwash the masses. Sport was just a distraction from true knowledge and I could now see through the main stream media lies and propaganda. I became aware that my actions were contributing to the suffering of many and that I was part of the problem and had to change. My beliefs were about to be challenged and what I found was my beliefs were not mine but in fact they had been indoctrinated on me from a young age and the tv had played its part in that.
And now the cycle is repeating its self with my daughter being indoctrinated to the system but at least my wife and I are aware of the enemy within. I hope we can steer her in the right direction so she can become a free thinker.

Sort:  

Seeing glimpses of the hands of the puppet-player breaks the spell .
Know the white rabbit , don't follow it .

Congratulations @darksi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @darksi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!