Sort:  

Resource credits are like bandwidth. It was reprogrammed and named in HF20 to try to curb abuse of SPAM accounts.

Basically, it is a fancy way to limit how much people can spam on the blockchain in comparison to their SteemPower.

To stop accounts with 0 stake from being able to generate tons of transactions.

As a side effect it also stops some real users from being able to transact as well.

I thank you for the information! If Jeremy has problems with bandwidth, I'll give him some of my SP as necessary. Since his written articles are so long at times, I am concerned he might run into the old bandwidth problems I had. @hilarski had to step in to help a brother out to get me up and rolling. Thanks again, Randy! I'll never forget how you helped me so much in the beginning.

It looks like the same bandwidth we had before, but they just changed the name. Hmmm

It probably is - maybe trying to rake in more people without using tech words.

It is more than that... Part of a hard fork update