You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I might use Steemit again.

in #anarchy5 years ago

Resource credits are like bandwidth. It was reprogrammed and named in HF20 to try to curb abuse of SPAM accounts.

Basically, it is a fancy way to limit how much people can spam on the blockchain in comparison to their SteemPower.

To stop accounts with 0 stake from being able to generate tons of transactions.

As a side effect it also stops some real users from being able to transact as well.

Sort:  

I thank you for the information! If Jeremy has problems with bandwidth, I'll give him some of my SP as necessary. Since his written articles are so long at times, I am concerned he might run into the old bandwidth problems I had. @hilarski had to step in to help a brother out to get me up and rolling. Thanks again, Randy! I'll never forget how you helped me so much in the beginning.