The Justification of Violence Against Political Enemies Creates A Never Ending Cycle Of Retaliation

in #anarchy6 years ago

When you advocate an aggressive action against your political enemies, you are in turn justifying your political enemies to use that same force against you.

And thus a never ending cycle of violence is created that will never end, because one side is not going to wage a successful genocide against the other, and each side seems intent on fighting to death, with the goal of the total eradication of their political enemies.

We are so lost as a species that people are under the impression that the only way we can have peace and freedom in this world is if we wipe our enemies off the face of the planet. This is not only a destructive mindset, but it's an impossible goal as well.

Cohabitation and coexistence is the only path that is actually morally legitimate, and its the only path that will actually work.

This has been a message directed at those who consider themselves on the "right" or "left."


THIS WAS A STEEMIT EXCLUSIVE!!
AUTHOR BIOGRAPHY:

My name is John Vibes and I am an author and researcher who organizes a number of large events including the Free Your Mind Conference. I write for numerous alternative media websites, including The Free Thought Project @tftproject and The Mind Unleashed. In addition to my first book, Alchemy of the Timeless Renaissance, I have also co-authored three books with Derrick Broze @dbroze : The Conscious Resistance: Reflections on Anarchy and Spirituality, Finding Freedom in an Age of Confusion and Manifesto of the Free Humans

I just won a 3-year-long battle with cancer, and will be working to help others through my experience, if you wish to contribute to my medical bills, consider subscribing to my podcast on Patreon. 

Or donate via:

Bitcoin:  35ZJyqPZqJi7tTCKtMddtnKaGDBnhLEaez
Ethereum: 0xbda87e26ed90e260ed6c101f57a409ce3c90c116
DASH:  XyE2YME982TXHcQo6HZYyWr37R1pnBC3iT 

Sort:  

I am saddened by the illness you experienced for 3 years ...
Have you really recovered from the disease now?
and I do not like politics,
because politics is so cruel.

thank you for asking, it is finally gone, but I am still in recovery from the treatment

Yes, you are welcome ,,,,
Get well soon..

Excellent my dear friend @johnvibes your publications, I always see you and you have my vote, nice night

So sad to see folks still falling for the false left-right paradigm.

Well courageous John @johnvibes, you certainly earned my vote and admiration.
Overcoming the odds and getting back up again - well done!
As Mahatma Gandhi wisely said, "An eye for an eye, makes the whole world blind"
Keep up your much-needed and greatly appreciated work!

those who use violence or the threat of violence to further their political goals are terrorists.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness