You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Post Deleted - I No Longer Support This Blockchain

in #anarchy7 years ago

First, I think you've confused some of what I quoted from @pomperipossa as my own thoughts/words

private property can only exist through violence and oppression.

I understand where you're coming from here, but I don't think it's nearly as black & white as you're making it out to be. If I go spend a weekend in a forest, and harvest some herbs & mushrooms while I am there, I have in some way made them my "property"...

Private property is something laboured on by one person and controlled by another. This control can only exist through a government.

So you're saying that if I labor on something, and control it, that it's not my property? I don't really believe in property or ownership myself (none of it stays with you when you leave this body), I'm just very curious how you justify such a narrow view.

Sort:  

"So you're saying that if I labor on something, and control it, that it's not my property?"

what?

oh yeah I forgot you still don't understand the different types of property.

You're basing these arguments on the fact that he used the word "private property", when you know full well that anarcho-capitalists don't believe in any other kind of property. And again, you're not responding to me, you're responding to my quote of @pomperipossa.

"I don't think the concept of private property is "violence or oppression". I do think that cultures which place accumulation of private property as one of their top measures of "success" are destined to suffer from unnecessary stratification, classism, and huge differences in mental & physical health, education, et al between those classes."

he used the word "private property", when you know full well that anarcho-capitalists don't believe in any other kind of property.

"I understand where you're coming from here, but I don't think it's nearly as black & white as you're making it out to be. If I go spend a weekend in a forest, and harvest some herbs & mushrooms while I am there, I have in some way made them my "property"..."

oh so you don't understand the different types of property I see. You really need to read up on anarchism. Its something the first self-proclaimed anarchist wrote a massive book about. (Spoiler, he called it theft and slavery.)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Private_property

Its something the first self-proclaimed anarchist wrote a massive book about. (Spoiler, he called it theft and slavery.)

He also said "property is impossible", "property is despotism", and "property is freedom", and he was most specifically talking about land ownership.

You make a lot of assumptions and personal attacks, not exactly intellectual debate..

" about land ownership."

As in one major aspect of private property.

here this video explains it well