You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Strongest Evidence That Anarchy Works

in #anarchy7 years ago

I didn't say you were sold out, I asked what method you were sold on. As for the rest of us not having faith in the private sector... I do have faith in the private sector. I am here aren't I ;) That being said, I haven't ever heard of a plan other than the one already in place or to do nothing. As for the government being anarchic, they aren't anarchic usually the entire time. The rules are in place and the government is hardly purely anything. It is an amalgomation of people and the more people involved, the more control needed, but also the more possibility for corruption. Do you have an idea of how to start the transition or how do you feel that it would look? You say we are in a chaos environment already and that isn't entirely true. Millions of people live right now through the order of the chaos. I was just hoping for an answer that involved some plans or an idea of how this would work. I would love to be on board with anarchy... but I am not on the side of simply throwing the sheep to the shark because they don't know better and a lot of the time, that is exactly what anarchy systems do. We want change, we need to make it happen. Ideas? Anyone?

Sort:  

they do get to do whatever they want though and get away with most things.

As humans, we all do. Just because they do what they want though, doesn't mean it is anarchy. If anything, we are a Plutocratic Oligarchy. Anyone can pretty much do anything, it's a matter of what the consequence are. Politicians don't "do what they want" as they are having their strings pulled. I think if you could find a way to make the top tumble, insert checks and balances and then keep things small then you might have a chance. As it is, this many people... I am yet to be convinced that there is a way that chaos would reign supreme and the only argument you're presenting is, "But they do it!" I am not trying to argue, but I would like to get past that dialogue with someone and get a real conversation started. There has to be something bigger than bitching the world. So, I ask again... So far, the only large scale anarchy plans have failed. I want to look at why and see what can be done better. Do you have any ideas how to make it happen? And that leads me to a second question, if anarchy has never reiged successfully, wouldn't that make it more of a transitional phase? Why would we want the transitionary phase as the end result?

We can agree that those on top, politicians or not, do not play by the same rules.

So far, the only large scale anarchy plans have failed. I want to look at why and see what can be done better.

Again, I am not making a case FOR anarchy. I am making an observation where it persists. Before we can have a real conversation some people need to at least be open to the possibility of the idea. Again, slavery had the same problem. All societies had slaves before a certain point in time. Not an argument.

And that leads me to a second question, if anarchy has never reiged successfully, wouldn't that make it more of a transitional phase? Why would we want the transitionary phase as the end result?

irrelevant. it might be a new paradigm. e.g blockchains slowly being introduced as a form of self governance.

I think it is a matter of perspective. I can agree to disagree, for the time being. It's not that I think that you're wrong, it's just I have seen a dangerous trend of younger people risking their lives, the safety of their family (my own family) and being unconventional to a point that they have gotten themselves in trouble that they might not be able to get out of. Anarchy isn't likely any time in either of our lives (I know, my personal opinion) but I would like to see a change and a shift towards a more positive, stable and fair direction. I was just hoping for a bit more and worst case, maybe it makes both of us think. Thank you for the conversation, I'll keep an eye on your posts and follow. Maybe you can find a solution that I have not been able to yet :) There is always hope! Love and light! Thank you for the stimulating conversation.

You can live pretty anarchic in the web if you are smart about it.