You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can I Reconcile Anarchism/Voluntaryism with My Faith? Wrestling with Romans 13

in #anarchy7 years ago

While reading your post, I perceive you to be a Messianic Christian:

...Christians, like myself.
...our family is Torah-Observant
.

My spiritual journey has been one long list of belonging to a number of faiths. I was raised Episcopalian, converted to Roman Catholicism, joined the Pentecostal charismatic movement, attended a Southern Baptist Bible College, became a Messianic Christian. I now identify as a Noahide.

The TANAKH gives the following instruction:

Seek the welfare of the city where I have sent you into exile, and pray to the LORD on its behalf; for in its welfare you will have welfare.
Jeremiah 29:7 (New American Standard Bible)

My take on this passage is that people of faith should be involved in the political process and address all injustices perpetrated by governmental institutions. Additionally; people of faith should do everything they can to improve conditions for their society.


I wish you a great week and thank you so much for your informative article.

May you have a joyous Rosh Hashana and may your family and loved ones always be blessed with peace and good fortune!