The Universe Is Unfair

in #anarchy8 years ago

Last night my boys and I watched the meteor shower. We saw about 20. Until last night, I had only ever seen 1. I was excited to get to see so many. Until I got home, and found out that people had see hundreds or thousands.

That's not fair. Why do they get thousands, and I get 20? They should have stopped at 20 until everyone got to see at least that many. Perhaps there should have been a minimum sighting of 100. Why did they steal mine?

The universe did not conspire to give me 20, and others thousands. There is nothing unfair about those results. They did not steal mine. They do not have to feel guilty that they had a better opportunity and got more. There is no need for a minimum sighting. I don't need redistribution of meteors. I'm not jealous of them. I am happy that I have now seen 20 times as many as I had the rest of my life.

Sort:  

it was cloudy here lastnight. i'll be trying again tonight.

you'd be blown away how many one can see using night vision equipment...