How do you guys feel about crowdfunding headshots on the top immoral people in the world today. After all they are killing us all!

in #anarchy6 years ago

(English is a second language to me..)
I feel like starting a discussion about whether it’s appropriate or not to target the top immoral people in the world with crowdfunded assasinations. Both to stop them, but also to send a message to the economic elite that we are not going to accept moral oblivion.

I have been flirting with the concept in my mind for about two years and I have not yet come to a clear conclusion!

Just for starters I feel like expressing my point of view.
First off, I find it really perverted to own more than one could spend in a lifetime (or at least that could be spent enhancing life quality for a few generations).
If wealth is not about enhancing your life quality anymore then it has to be about controlling your surroundings (your fellow human beings) right?
History shows that the economic elite don’t care about the other fellow humans (apart from there own family and associates).
How sick is that? If you care to contemplate..

Let’s discuss the topic if you have an open mind for it!

Sort:  

lmfaooooo this is likely to be monitored by sooo many police hahaha

the only thing I don't agree with is assassinating them, I wish there was a better way. But ya know, I'm also really damn tired of being pushed around by wealthy elitists just because they think they own everything.

Yes I mean, I could never assassinate someone.. it just isn't in my nature, but I do understand the thoughts of people who feel that way. I understand the desire to rid the world of such poison.. but I also believe that underneath it all, there is good in most people in the world, and it's possible to change them with enough effort. At least sometimes it is possible. There's enough hope in my heart to dream of changing hearts that are colder than mine. I'm not sure if that makes sense to anyone except me.

Oh I see change all the time in my fellow human beings! It’s a beautiful process! But it t is a slow one and the possibility of a human future is ticking away at an alarming rate.. I doubt I would point a gun at someone and pull the trigger but I’m not sure weither I would curse or applaud someone who did..

I don’t care who monitor this, but I do feel with you.. not sure I think it’s the right way to go about it either... which is why I want to raise the topic... I do know a lot of people are for death sentence.. but what about inhuman (beyond words) immoral acts within the acceptance of the law? After all, at some level of wealth you automatically have more blood on your hands then any firsthand mass murderur whom ever lived, no?

Ok hmm I do realize there are exceptions to this last statement I made in the comment above but I hope you catch my meaning

I agree.

You know. If I had money I would do so much with it. I get frustrated sometimes because I think about all these people who are so wealthy, and they throw it all away on trivial, superficial luxuries that contribute nothing to the true wealth of the world.

I am poor, my family is poor, I grew up poor in a small poor town in the smallest county in tennessee. I have dreamed about money,wished for it. I have prayed for it. I used to wish for senseless things.

Nowadays as I'm older I pray for it so I could help people with it. I would help not only people but so many animals too. I would open my own rescue farm and homeless shelter. I would pay the homeless to take care of the animals. That is my dream.

It makes me so sad when I think about how people like me with no money and big dreams of helping the world with it will probably never realize such a thing happening. But at least I have morals and haven't been hardened by green paper with dollar signs on it.

I am right there with you, Timothy. Thank you for your kind heart. It's people like you who make the world a lovelier place. ♥

Hugs,
Serena

I feel you Serina! And at the same time I feel if it was only so unwell that the really (the REALLY) rich was using their funds for luxuries then I could at least understand it to some degree... but within the really rich the wealth goes way way beyond luxuries

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

History shows that the economic elite don’t care about the other fellow humans (apart from there own family and associates).
It should be their own instead of there own.

This grammarnazi
must be the most annoying bot in history ^^^

Congratulations @timothybusker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

To tell the truth I was a rather drunk and angry when I wrote this.. I would not kill someone with a gun or a knife and I probably would not fund an assassination either. I can’t differentiate between shooting and causing someone’s death, but the rich seem to have no problem with the latter.. that does invoke a rather striking anger in me though

Congratulations @timothybusker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @timothybusker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!