Fuck Big Brother.

in #anarchy7 years ago

Recent conversations with fellow liberty-minded people and @dollarvigilante's great Anarchast podcast have made me aware of just how twisted our current situation is. I guess you could say I've been awoken to the evils of this world.

For a long time I've been looking into libertarianism because of my avid interest in economics and politics. At first, I was enamoured by the senseless yet appealing lines spouted by leftists like Bernie Sanders. For a brief time I thought he was following the righteous path, this was until I learnt the basics of economics and figured free housing, free college tuition, etc. had to come from somewhere. From "Liberalism" I turned to Republicanism, a term term I must enclose in quotes given as Friedman put it:

"If you look at dictionary, liberal means of and pertaining to freedom. If you look at behaviour today, liberal means of and pertaining to freedom with other people's money."

This drove me closer to libertarianism but my respect for Republicans fell apart once I realised that you can't claim to be for small government and put people in cages for smoking a plant or that you can't say you stand for freedom and expand civil forfeiture.

Finally I fell right at home when I started to learn about libertarianism. It all felt natural, how we was human beings should relate. Following the NAP led me deeper down the rabbit hole, and here I am. Like Winston from 1984, here I am venting my hatred for Big Brother. It is impossible to unsee it, once you are awakened you can never look back. It goes to show how effective government indoctrination programs are. Imagine if some other organism did the following:

  • Kidnapping and putting people in cages.
  • Creating arbitrary borders to divide people.
  • Waging war against plants.
  • Stealing our money.
  • Killing people.
  • Prohibiting healthcare.
  • Indoctrinating children.

How many people would be outraged then? Everyone would, but it's hard to see it given how effective Big Brother's Ministry of Truth is. Much like Don Quixote La Mancha, we must question everything and realise the world is twisted. Presidents are murderers, policemen are thugs and congressmen are thieves.

Thanks to projects like Steem.it and the crypto revolution we can have a voice, we can fight. Make yourselves heard and keep fighting the good fight. The Winstons of the world can have an impact.

header_ESSAY-1984-19561.jpg