[Update]Steem Android App. Amazing Performance!! AskSteem, and possibly Dtube

in #android7 years ago (edited)

Check it out!
https://dtube.video/#!/v/edgar-trem/dmr261d6

or on YouTube: 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

My main goal is to make an App with performance in mind, and so far it have been going pretty great. I came across the AskSteem API here: https://steemit.com/asksteem/@thekyle/asksteem-search-api-docs and integrating it was pretty easy, so now you can search all of Steemit. I also think it would be good if I am able to add DTube into the app but that is just a possibly. 

I'm merely 4 days into this project, and it already looks like i will be releasing a public beta soon, so stay tuned. 

Sort:  

This is awesome. How does it compare with esteem so far?

The main reason why i started this project is because eSteem is quite terrible performance wise. I believe eSteem is a hybrid app, probably built on cordova which is not a native app and thus suffer with performance issues.

I also want to integrate different Steem platform, I currently have Steemit and AskSteem. Currently looking into Dtube and DSound, but it's a bit more difficult integrating these ipfs based platforms in Android. Have any suggestions?

Awesome. Upvoted, and resteemed. Keep us posted.