Official Entry to Spirt Animal Contest: Eagle Spirit

in #animalmav6 years ago (edited)

Challenge Accepted.
Contest hosted by @maverickinvictus.

As some of you may know, I am half Native American and I am happy to say that I come from what is called the Eagle clan. It is an ancient belief that all those that come from this particular clan speak directly to Great Spirit or as some call it Source. I choose the Eagle Spirit Animal as it is the only logical choice, since I am who that made me. I am Eagle.

Image Source

There are many ancient legends that tell a great tale of the Eagle but my favorite legend is the following:

When Earth was created, a great thundercloud appeared on the horizon. There was the flash of lightning and thunder in the air, the elements descended toward the treetops. As the mist cleared, there was an Eagle perched on the highest branches. He took flight and flew slowly down to the ground. As he approached Earth, he put his foot forward,
and as he stepped upon the ground -- he became a man.

For this reason we recognize the Eagle as a messenger of Creator, and rely upon the Eagle to carry our words of action to Source. When the Eagle comes to where we are, we know that Creator cares about us and is watching over us.

Image Source

The attributes of an Eagle are many, including but not limited to:

  • Power
  • Vision
  • Strength
  • Protection
  • Inspiration
  • Intuition
  • Courage
  • Hope
  • Healing
  • Spiritual
  • Divine Spirit
  • Connection to Creator
  • Renewal
  • Freedom
  • Illumination of Spirit

DQmWU8TSTTDh2z655opF7NeJFe41vmPwCEFc1vaGWPRtvH1_1680x8400.pngAn old Navajo Eagle Proverb is quite illuminating when it says:

I have been to the ends of the earth.
I have been to the ends of the waters.
I have been to the ends of the sky.
I have been to the ends of the mountains.
I have found none that are not my friends.

Video Source

As a member of the Eagle clan we are not fearful of the responsibility that comes along with the work with the highest intentions. This is not an easy assignment as the life path is one of learning and teaching Illumination. There are many roadblocks on this path that assist with developing the soul. In the physical realm this is even more essential, since in the spirit realm we are not able to feel the things we can in the physical realm. The human shell body allows for many more experiences than In the spirit world.

The Eagle possesses an innate ability to see, feel, and understand the spirit realm. The Eagle lives in both realms the physical and spiritual and balances both worlds. I can attest to all that has been stated and this all coincides with my spiritual awakening. In fact, what is stated about the Eagle Spirit animal is in truth the way I live my life.

As much as I would like to say that I would like to attain to certain attributes, I am what my Eagle Spirit is and live this every single day. The Eagle always rises above the mundane and leaves things to the understanding of vibration and frequency. When the Eagle is attuned to the Ancestors, then these messages are shared with others. That is the vibration of living in frequency with Creator.

Therefore, if you come across an Eagle Clan soul, be careful what you say and do .. The Eagle Spirit knows. Peace.

To learn more about this cool contest, click here.


DQmWU8TSTTDh2z655opF7NeJFe41vmPwCEFc1vaGWPRtvH1_1680x8400.png

DQmfLSkWQREGBn7m4CtN2jBvorv6URiA79zMobkw2Uvh5rD.gif

Sort:  

Awesome! I have always been fascinated with mythology from ancient north america and the stories and spirit animals. I think I read somewhere that people could shape shift into birds way back when.
I didn't know that eagles were the messengers of the universe, but now I do! Thank you for sharing lovely @eaglespirit

Hey there this is not mythology to the Native American culture. There are shape shifters but those are not good people. Sometimes people do not know all the stories and mix them up. Not by accident. Most Native's do not want people to know our stories. Considering the situations behind their near extinction.

Thank you for your reading and commenting. Your are such a kind, sweet soul. Hugs. xx

Sorry for mistaking it then, its from some obscure source that I read at some obscure point in time. The native people from my area are the same, they don't publish any of the stories at all really or any information at all, and I totally get why. Luckily, there is an awesome and friendly museum where they teach in the area so at least I can learn a little about it all, I like having first hand understanding rather then just reading things online.

Your the best @eaglespirit, always inspiring :)

Hey no worries mama! Museums are okay just be aware they never fully trust anyone outside the tribe. So happy to be getting to know you! xx

I could get the feeling, im pretty honored to learn about such awesome stuff though and first hand too. They have stories about the lake monster here that I really want to hear for real.
Talking to you is always great @eaglespirit

hey and great news about journalist mod!

Wow, it is the first time I heard of the Eagle Clan. I have always loved this magnificent bird, the king of the birds in the air. My pastor used to preach on how it focuses on its prey and its fast speed, its ability to change its feathers and even beak, and its ability to soar on the winds. I am amazed that your spirit is similar with the spirit of an eagle. Now I know where your username comes from. Bless you @eaglespirit :)

Yeap eagle clan 🙌🏽
King of the air and sky 🦅
Yes yes yes feathers and beak totally true.
Self healing. Amazing!
Blessings @happycrazycon

Heitzelman Ridge in Juneau, Alaska (1998)

My friends had gone on ahead, to climb the peak that rose above the ridge... I had decided to fast that day, for whatever odd reason, and so was too weak to accompany... The ridge was about 10 yards across, and tiny blueberry plants covered the ground... I ate some juicy berries and laid down, staring at the sky...

A couple hours later I noticed several eagles flying over my head... There were about 6 or 7 great birds, and the largest was about 15 directly over my head... They kept circling, then soaring out over the valley that was thousands of feet below... Then coming back and circling again... This went on for about half an hour, to the point where I think I was talking to them... I certainly felt like they were benevolent, and checking me out, if not trying to teach me something...

I cannot say if I am in an Eagle Clan or not... But I will never forget that day... Or the family of eagles that visited me...

The clan is a clan in the Native American/ First Nation tribes. Only designated for those within the tribe. Thank you for your story! xx

Hiya Eagle

Love it. So good to read an authentic take on the spirit animal and a deeper understanding of the background. You encompass all these traits for sure. Amazing.

love
Anj x

Hey mama Anj, thank you for such a thoughtful comment and interest. Your support is so much appreciated. xoxo

Anything about the traditional and ancient legends as well the stories behind them always fascinate me. Your story above is so interesting! Me myself is from an ethnic from Borneo and we have a lot of things involving animals especially in our rituals. Some of those rituals we still practiced it until today for as long as it doesn't have any conflict with the religion. Thanks for sharing this!

Awesome!! I’d love to hear your stories. My friend and I may start a group and indigenous cultures will be featured! Any on the eagle from Borneo? Ancient Tradition is amazing and exhilarating! That’s me talking from
Experience 😛

Yes yes! One of the eagle called Brahminy Kite is one of the important and main legend and symbol in our ethnic culture. Our ethnic is called Iban by the way. This bird is the god of war and the chief of all birds in our culture. Traditionally we also have a fest called "the fest of birds" in which we honored this Brahminy Kite. It was believed that during ancient time, this bird was a human transformed into an eagle to help our people in many ways :)

If you read my story, this matches! Lol
Yes eagle is the god of air and sky. Sweet.
In my culture we have what is called an eagle dance ceremony and it’s all around the power and gifts of the eagle.

Mine is the Bear. I love this piece thanks for sharing.

How do you know? They’re interchangeable to at some parts of our life like my post on snake. Even though core is eagle. Just curious :)

When I was a teenager I used to dream about bears. Like something from a nature show. I would sit with them and tell them my secrets. Looking back when I was a child I always thought of my teddy bears as my protectors. When I told my old teacher this she told me about Spirit animals.

oh interesting! i like the dream part and teddy bears .. i'm surprised a teacher told you about spirit animals. cool

My ancestors are Taino Idian, wonder hat is my animal spirit. Some times I feel like a lion.

Hey Puerto Rico is in da house!! Hey there, welcome to Steemit!
I have lion characteristics myself since I am a Leo.
Thank you for coming by and reading. Blessings. xx

thank you for sharing this part of your life with us @eaglespirit, I may not know you very well but I can definitely see a lot of those attributes in you, as evident from the posts I have read from your blog x

Thank you @truck-family. Haha re attributes. So cool! Yay
Thank you mama! Love and hugs to you way across the ocean. xoxo

right back at you xx

You got a 2.15% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @eaglespirit!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Nice choice! Love the eagle. Upvoted :)

It’s who I am. Thank you crystal!

Fascinating, looking forward to lean more about your culture @eaglespirit.

Thank you, so very kind of you to read and comment.

You just planted 0.14 tree(s)!


Thanks to @skycae

We have planted already 6006.49 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20672.17
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png