You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canadian winter welcomes 2018!

That is so odd that you have explored the US more than Canada. I understand why now that you explain it to me. I'm shocked you found flights that cheap. I can never find flights that cheap lol. Probably why I do not travel out so far... because I'm a cheapskate.

I think they do like it. For the first time since they have been together, they have their own place. They rent, but still that is better than living with family members just to be able to afford housing. Mortgages are cheaper than rent here, but a lot of people don't have good credit to get a home. My husband saved money when he was in the military and just bought a used mobile home to live in while he was in college. We still stay there because once again I'm cheap and there is no rent or mortgage, lol.

You are right, definitely big cultural differences across USA. I love to travel too because I love to explore different cultures. We are thinking about going to Las Vegas and Arizona in the spring.