Canadian winter welcomes 2018!

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Happy New Year everyone! The countdown is on to 2018!

IMG_0482.JPG

Chad and I enjoyed a very brisk snowshoeing adventure today, it was so cold it turned my hair all white! The snow was above his head so I had to carry him a lot of the way. I decided to take my own advice from my last post and get out of the house into the freezing cold and have some fun!

IMG_0475.JPG

The sun is setting so early but each day it will by daylight for just a little bit longer and eventually it will be summer!!

IMG_0476.JPG

What a gorgeous day and a perfect hand off to move me into the night time festivities. I typically throw a lavish theme party and invite 60 of my closes friends or I am off somewhere tropical, this year will be different.

2018 will be a year of progress and change for me, 2017 was a lot of transition and now that I am feeling more situated it is time to start moving my life forwards to where I want to be. Setting some goals in January is a great way to set yourself up for the coming year, thinking about what is important to you and what you want to accomplish will help you outline your objectives for 2018!

New Years Resolutions some call them, but take the time sit down and plan out what you really want! Doing this will help you to make these resolutions a reality! I won't make mine tonight, because tonight is for drinks and food and friends!

Cheers everyone and Happy New Year

Follow me @kylaki if you want to hear more about my exciting life changes in 2018 or if you want to see what else I'm up to in Canada and around the world!

As always comments, upvotes and resteems are very much appreciated ❤️

Canada Banner .png

Sort:  

Happy New Year from Venezuela

Thank you, happy new year to you as well from Canada!

Have a lovely year for 2018 Kylaki.

Happy new year to you as well!!

I am very excited about 2018!

Happy New Year! Kisses

Aww thank you, happy New Year to you as well!

Xo

Happy New Year! I kind of envy your snow. lol

There is soooo much snow! More than the average year I am pretty sure.

Happy New Year to you as well!

Thank you! We don't get much snow where I live (North Carolina).

Oh yah I bet I have never been there but I plan to visit one day!
The girl who worked in the office next to me lived there in Raleigh before she moved back to Canada, her sister still lived there and she always talked about it so I figured one day I should go and check it out! Much colder in Canada lol

I spoke up the snow! It is snowing now lol! I make a lot of posts about travel in North Carolina. It's a beautiful state. Raleigh is okay, but we have the Outer Banks and the mountains, which are really beautiful. Raleigh is just a city. I went to the Canadian side of Niagara Falls, but I would like to see more of Canada. It is a beautiful country.

Cool! I will follow yah and check out your NC travel posts!
Canada is huge, I have never been to the east side, other than to use their airport to go to Europe lol!
I would also like to check it out but it costs so much money to fly across our country. It is cheaper to fly to the USA! Sometimes even Europe or Mexico its crazy Canadian flight prices.

Thanks, I followed you as well! I did not know it cost so much in Canada to fly in country. However, I have a friend from Canada. Her husband is from here. They used to live in Canada, but they said the cost of living and housing prices were so high that they couldn't have the quality of life they could have down here in NC. They could never afford to live on their own in Canada, and they wanted more, so they moved down here and chose to raise their kids here.

Happy New Year K!

The happiest of New Years to you as well!!

Did you stay up until midnight?

Happy New Year from Russia! I love the winter for the opportunity to ride cross-country skiing. And for this winter ends quickly :-)

Woot! All the way from Russia! I guess it depends if you life in the north or the south how long your snow season will be. I need new bindings for my cross country skis and I will be out in the snow going for a ski! Perhaps tomorrow :)

And what happened to the old ski bindings? I have 5 pairs of skis and 3 pairs of ski boots. I change them by weather conditions. Yesterday I went skiing. If there is time - look at my page. There is a video of my fast descents and a photo of a beautiful ski track. Good luck and health to you!
https://steemit.com/sport/@midural/and-this-is-my-video-from-today-s-workout-on-cross-country-skiing-25-km-shooting-was-conducted-on-the-slopes-in-the-ascent-to

New year 2018🎉 with new post

Yeppers loads of new posts to come, I have almost a full year ahead of me I should be about to get a few things up lol
Happy New Year to you as well :)

Wow, I love snow. Singapore is too hot

I love the heat!! Singapore is beautiful and nice and warm!
Lets trade places for a few weeks?

I like snow

Its pretty, sometimes I love it, sometimes I dont. Like when you are diving thru a blizzard lol, that is kinda tough! Do you get snow where you live?

no. I live here in Philippines. Maybe I just like it because I never experience it yet haha...

One day I hope you see snow! But dont forget your mittens when you do :)

sure! thanks @kylaki. someday I'll experience that...

Haha yes living in the Philippines you would not see any snow!

It is nice, it just means the weather is cold if there is snow. I like heat more but I am learning to enjoy my time in the snow a bit more here!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 00:28:11
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 72.90/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank