Can you bring your dog to the top of a mountain?

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Chads face when I tell him I want to go sledding and he has to go to the babysitters!

image

In Canada we have a place called Revelstoke that is high up in the mountains. I wrote a post about it a week or so ago if you want to hear more about Revelstoke but the bottom line is that there is a lot of snow out here.

When I say I want to go sledding I don’t mean on a toboggan or a crazy carpet what I mean is I want to ride a skidoo up into the mountains.

image

These machines are big and powerful and you need a lot of skill and technique to use one. When you don’t know what you are doing, or even if you do know you can get stuck and then the only way to get unstuck Is to dig yourself out with a shovel.

You also have to be careful because you need to avoid avalanches at all costs. They are extremely powerful and will kill you if you get in their path. Always remember to bring your avalanche safety pack with you when you ride.

I will be sure to snap some pictures from the top of the mountain and post about it soon.

Follow me @kylaki if you want to hear more about my life with Chad or if you want to see what else I'm up to in Canada and around the world!

As always comments, upvotes and resteems are very much appreciated ❤️

Sort:  

Man your so Canadian and I love it, I feel like you could be one of my neighbors here.

When I say I want to go sledding I don’t mean on a toboggan or a crazy carpet what I mean is I want to ride a skidoo up into the mountains.

Haha east and west can’t change the way we are at the base of it all lol!
I’m forgot to mention GT racer lol

Poor Chad! How dare you ;-)

Hahaha I know that is totally what he said!!
However I think he would have been happy knowing the top of the mountain was cold and snowy and we were ripping pretty fast!

omg....sooooo cuteee didnt Know u drive audi....jk i mean once again chad is adorable :)

Oh yah I totally do, I love that car <3
Fast in the summer and safe in the winter! And yessss chad is super cute :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.70 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.14
Server time: 23:17:35
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 92.55/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 25
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Awww ☺

What a cutie hey?!

Yea so cute.

Dog is having the time of his life!

Jacob A. Billett, M.B.A
CEO Billett Enterprises, Inc.

WANT MORE VOTES AND FOLLOWS?

Sign up for these free applications and get GUARANTEED upvotes and followers!

SteemFollowerhttps://steemfollower.com/?r=8690

SteemEngine
https://steemengine.net/join?r=340

Lol yes well he stayed at the cabin and got treats so I’m pretty sure he was enjoying himself.

Hahaha...I'll bet!