Dirty feet ~ Gentoo penguin in Paradise Harbour, Antarctica

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

We landed at an Argentinian base called Brown base, which is located in Paradise Harbour. As usually, as it is in most cases when you are landing in Antarctica - there are going to be penguins. Typically, lots and lots of penguins - they are the only wild animal that you are guaranteed to see whilst in Antarctica. That and ice. Lots and lots of ice...

Well, the Gentoo penguins were doing there thing and I looked up and saw this guy making his way down the shoreline. When I noticed his feet... Gentoo penguins usually have pinkish coloured feet - this guy had walked through a muddy puddle that was apparently a little deeper than he was expecting.


IMG_2898.jpg


For more pictures and stories of my adventures check out my Instagram feed: https://www.instagram.com/thomas_mitchell2912/

Sort:  

Wow, amazing photo @thomasjmitchell, Im following you now for more great #animalphotography! 👍

Penguin with dirty feet, funny) And you would wash him))) Supported, of course. I hope for reciprocity, although my blog is very modest ... ah)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 19:55:23
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 68.88/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

wonderful post

Birdy, you need a bath.. your smoking is a lil bit dirty :D

nice travel

Great post and adventure to sir

ok already I vote. do not forget to vote back

Beautiful. Cute little guy.

i love the penguin!

Nice post. Thanks if you want to visit back my blog.

Excellent photo.
You have captured this penuin in its habitate perfectly.

lucky man thomas! We want to go to Antarctica once in life and maybe meet your dirty feet friend

When I looked at picture I thought penguin's legs are smeared with oil.
It is just a mud, what a relief!

Everyone always complained when I returned home in dirty muddy boots... I should've been a penguin all along >_>

What a cure lil penguin!!! I have so many nicknames and Mommy lovingly calls me penguin sometimes!!! 🐧🐧🐧