Teaching our children to care♥️

in #animals6 years ago

I have a passion for animals..... I absolutely love and adore them...... They make me happy in my saddest moments..... They bring me inner joy and love and peace....... They understand me....... They love me back UNCONDITIONALLY.........

Screenshot_20180719-135742.jpg

They often teach me more valuable lessons than any human ever could....... They make for fun AND beautiful photographs and I love that! Yet! How often are the very breaths that give us all of this.... Mistreated and hurt unnecessarily?

Do we REALLY teach our children from a young enough age the meaning of life? How to properly care for 'something other than yourself properly?

Upon browsing the Prima Toys Page I came to realize that they actually encourage more of this very concept than I believe we are aware of and I LOVE IT!

FB_IMG_1532000828960.jpg

What is this weird thing??

This peculiar looking little scruffball on the left becomes the beauty cutey on the right. Or a kitten or a puppy. The idea behind it is to encourage the rescue and rehabilitation of animals without homes.

Kids get a box with a scruffy and forlorn looking 'creature' inside. They then wash it and brush it out (there’s a brush and some other stuff in the box) and discover the beautiful animal inside that just needed a bit of TLC.

If we can teach kids from a young age to adopt and not shop because we are all fully aware of the shelters that are full to the brim as well as left and or abandoned on the street, imagine how many animals could be rescued by creating awareness. Well done Prima.

Do yourself a favour and take a look at their website! I really think they're on to some pretty groundbreaking stuff........ As an animal lover that is just wonderful to me.
😍🌼♥️

Sort:  

@chillipip, I gave you an upvote on your post!

If you are interested in claiming free Byteballs ($10+), just for having a Steem account, please visit this post for instructions: https://steemit.com/steem/@berniesanders/claim-your-free-byteballs-today-usd10-in-free-coins-just-for-having-a-steem-account

I suppose that you have more animal pics that pics of your children says just how much you really love em.
I love the idea from Prima

Yes love you know me well..... I love our 7 children but they have a voice....... Animals don't! However I would NEVER neglect ANY of them EVER.....

really amazing concept. I remember my toys getting like on the left, became less desirable

Clem I truly believe with all my heart that so much of our 'make up' is learnt behaviour.... We can teach kids to be more considerate and caring..... Start young..... I like that thought.... So true.... The scruffier the toy.... The less desirable.

I really enjoyed this. Buig die boompie terwyl dit nog jonk is :)

Hope you are well my Leelee :)