Sunday Afternoon Walk With Ross

in #animals7 years ago

Good afternoon! It is a beautiful day here in Michigan. The sun is shining and we are almost at 70 degrees!

My boyfriend and I wanted to get out of the apartment complex today and take Ross for a walk. We were all going a little stir crazy. There are only so many sunny and 70 degree days left before winter takes over. As you can see from this picture, Ross is thrilled to get outside and sniff everything.

IMG_2142.JPG

My boyfriend spotted an interesting looking tree on the side of the trail. We had a severe thunderstorm come through this summer with heavy winds, which most likely snapped this tree down its trunk. You can see where the branches that blocked the trail were sawn off. I wanted one of us to climb onto it and take a picture, but seeing as how this tree was hanging on by a thread, I didn't think it was a good idea.

IMG_2144.JPG

We walked almost three miles and I am pleased to say I now have a very happy and tired dog! Happy Sunday!

IMG_2146.JPG

Sort:  

Beautiful walking path. I am sure Ross enjoys his time outside. We have been in the mid 80s here in Texas. We really enjoy the break from the heat during the winter months. Although, we didn't have much of a winter last year.